Prayer Rota

Join us in praying for the Christians working and ministering in our City

Rotating each Sunday, we list for prayer, different Churches, Christian organisations and their ministers and leaders.

Sunday 13th January 2019

St Martin's Church, Little Waltham

Rev Caroline Brown, Rev Sandra Sykes and Rev Jackie Thornton 

 

Sunday 20th January 2019

Fr Hugh Allan 

Our Lady Immaculate, City Centre

Fr Hugh Allan 

 

Sunday 27th January 2019

Church of Our Saviour, Chelmer Village

Maria (Jung Youn) Lee as Church Related Community Worker 

Schools and Youth Ministries (SYM)

The Team and ongoing work in our City's Schools 

 

Sunday 3rd February 2019

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers), City Centre

Cyril Bagshaw and Brian Wardrop, the current Meeting Elders 

 

Sunday 10th February 2019

Springfield Park Baptist Church, Springfield Park

Revd Roger Stark 

 

Sunday 17th February 2019

St. Andrew's Church, Melbourne, Melbourne

Revd Paul Greenland and congregation 

 

Sunday 24th February 2019

St. Andrews Church, Sandon, Sandon

Revd Terry Brown 

 

Sunday 3rd March 2019

St. Augustine of Canterbury, North Springfield, North Springfield

Leadership Team and Congregation 

 

Sunday 10th March 2019

St. Augustine of Canterbury (Catholic) Church, North Springfield

Fr Nick De Keyser, Revd Kevin Lyons 

 

Sunday 17th March 2019

St. John's Church, Moulsham, Old Moulsham

Revd Gemma Fraser 

St. Luke's Church, Moulsham, Moulsham Lodge

Revd Gemma Fraser 

 

Sunday 24th March 2019

Revd Stephanie Gillingham 

St. Mary, Widford, Widford

Revd Stephanie Gillingham 

 

Sunday 31st March 2019

St. Mary with St. Leonard, Broomfield

Revd Carolyn Tibbott and the other members of the ministry team, Revd Anne Harvey, Revd Diana Garfield and Revd Julie Hardy 

 

Sunday 7th April 2019

St. Mary's, Great Baddow, Great Baddow

Revd Philip Richie and Team 

 

Sunday 14th April 2019

St. Michael's and All Angels, Galleywood

Local Leadership Team and Congregation 

 

Sunday 21st April 2019

St. Paul's Church, Great Baddow

Rev Philip Sheldrake 

 

Sunday 28th April 2019

Christian Aid

Robin Stevens (Chair) 

 

Sunday 5th May 2019

The Salvation Army, City Centre

Captain Macdonald Chandi and his wife Diana 

 

Sunday 12th May 2019

St. Michael and All Angels, Roxwell

Vacancy 

 

Sunday 19th May 2019

Trinity Methodist, City Centre

Revd Mike Lewis and congregation 

 

Sunday 26th May 2019

Workplace Chaplaincy

Revd Canon Ivor Moody 

 

Sunday 2nd June 2019

Little Waltham URC, Little Waltham

Revd Geoff Griggs and congregation 

Writtle URC, Writtle

North Avenue Church, Melbourne

The Team reaching out to their community 

 

Sunday 9th June 2019

Chelmsford Street Pastors, City Centre

Leaders Judy Cecil, Kevin and Suzanne Killin 

 

Sunday 16th June 2019

Diocesan House of Retreat, Pleshey

Stewart McCredie 

Chelmsford 24-7 Prayer

David Gilbey 

Church@Car Boot Sale, Boreham

Martin Wilson and the team 

RCCG Word Alive Chapel, Boreham

Pastor David Adenekan and congregation 

 

Sunday 23rd June 2019

The Ascension with All Saints Church, City Centre

Revd Fr. Tom Page 

 

Sunday 30th June 2019

Blessed Sacrament, Melbourne

Vacancy 

 

Sunday 7th July 2019

Broomfield Road Evangelical Church, Broomfield

Vacancy 

 

Sunday 14th July 2019

All Saints, Writtle, Writtle

Church Leadership (no minister presently) 

 

Sunday 21st July 2019

Christians Together in Chelmsford

For our committee as they seek The Lord for the season ahead  

All Saints Church, Springfield, Springfield

Revd Susan Iskander 

 

Sunday 28th July 2019

Christ Church URC, City Centre

Rev Paul Stein as he begins his ministry 

 

Sunday 4th August 2019

Central Baptist Church, City Centre

Revd Phil Marsden and Revd Leesa McKay 

 

Sunday 11th August 2019

Chelmsford Cathedral, City Centre

Very Revd. Nicholas Henshall and clergy 

Chelmsford Diocese, City Centre

Bishop Stephen Cottrell 

 

Sunday 18th August 2019

Chelmsford Community Church, Melbourne

Peter Balls 

 

Sunday 25th August 2019

YMCA Essex, City Centre

Andy Drake (Chief Executive) 

 

Sunday 1st September 2019

Chelmsford CHESS, City Centre

Rob Saggs, Nick Wilks, Trevor Myatt 

 

Sunday 8th September 2019

St. John the Baptist, Danbury

Revd Canon Jacqueline Jones and her ministry team 

Little Baddow URC, Little Baddow

The local leadership and congregation 

 

Sunday 15th September 2019

Life Church, City Centre

Revds Phil Hannan, Tony Tween and Ben Gardiner 

 

Sunday 22nd September 2019

Skylark Church, Widford

Senior leaders Pete & Nicki Sims, Team and Congregation 

CGC Great Baddow (Now Closed)

Andy and Raj Hare 

 

Sunday 29th September 2019

Renew Counselling, City Centre

Revd Eddie Carden 

 

Sunday 6th October 2019

Great Waltham with Ford End, Great Waltham

Revd Caroline Brown 

 

Sunday 13th October 2019

Great Baddow URC, Great Baddow

Minister Paul Stein and the congregation 

Danbury URC, Danbury

Howe Green URC, Howe Green

 

Sunday 20th October 2019

Tile Kiln Church, Moulsham

Rev Tim Goodall and congregation 

 

Sunday 27th October 2019

Anglia Ruskin University Chaplaincy Team, City Centre

Revd Tony Cant 

 

Sunday 3rd November 2019

Presbyterian Church, Moulsham

Revd Darren Moore Revd Steffen Jenkins 

 

Sunday 10th November 2019

Chelmsford Food Bank, City Centre

Ruth Leverett, Roy Brackley 

Prison Chaplaincy -HMP & YOI Chelmsford, City Centre

Chaplaincy Team 

 

Sunday 17th November 2019

Holy Trinity, Springfield

Revd Keith Roddy 

St. Andrews Church, Boreham, Boreham

The Lay Ministry Team and Congregation 

 

Sunday 24th November 2019

Broomfield Methodist Church, Broomfield

Vacancy 

Gideon Bibles

For all who place bibles 

 

Sunday 1st December 2019

RCCG, Thanksgiving House, City Centre

Pastor Ade Ajayi 

 

Sunday 8th December 2019

Meadgate Church, Meadgate, Great Baddow

Revd Tim Ball and congregation 

 

Sunday 15th December 2019

Moulsham Lodge Methodist Church, Moulsham Lodge

Local leaders and congregation 

Hall Street Methodist Church, Old Moulsham

For Rev Mike Lewis and congregation 

 

Sunday 22nd December 2019

Mid-Essex Hospitals Chaplaincy, Broomfield

Tim Blake and the The Chaplaincy Team 

Nigel Bolitho Evangelism Consultancy

Leader, Nigel Bolitho 

 

Sunday 29th December 2019

North Springfield Baptist Church, North Springfield

Revd Peter Thomas 

Canonesses of the Holy Sepulchre, Melbourne

Sisters Moira, Margaret and Ann 

Prison Fellowship Prayer Group

The Team and all within HMP & YOI Chelmsford  

House of Eternity Ministries, Melbourne

Pastor Isaac and the congregation 

 

Sunday 5th January 2020

Oasis (meet at URC Building), Melbourne

Leader Pete Bardwell and congregation