Prayer Rota

Join us in praying for the Christians working and ministering in our City

Rotating each Sunday, we list for prayer, different Churches, Christian organisations and their ministers and leaders.

Sunday 19th May 2019

Trinity Methodist, City Centre

Revd Mike Lewis and congregation 

 

Sunday 26th May 2019

Workplace Chaplaincy, Whole City

Revd Canon Ivor Moody 

 

Sunday 2nd June 2019

Little Waltham URC, Little Waltham

Revd Geoff Griggs and congregation 

North Avenue Church Centre, Melbourne

The Team reaching out to their community 

 

Sunday 9th June 2019

Chelmsford Street Pastors, City Centre

Leaders Judy Cecil, Kevin and Suzanne Killin 

 

Sunday 16th June 2019

Diocesan House of Retreat, Pleshey

Management and staff team 

Chelmsford 24-7 Prayer, Whole Chelmsford District

David Gilbey and the Steering Team 

Church@Car Boot Sale, Boreham

Martin Wilson and the team 

RCCG Word Alive Chapel, Boreham

Pastor David Adenekan and congregation 

 

Sunday 23rd June 2019

The Ascension with All Saints Church, City Centre

Revd Fr. Tom Page 

 

Sunday 30th June 2019

Blessed Sacrament, Melbourne

Fr Paul Cracknell 

 

Sunday 7th July 2019

Broomfield Road Evangelical Church, Broomfield

The Leadership and Congregation 

 

Sunday 14th July 2019

All Saints, Writtle

Church Leadership (no minister presently) 

 

Sunday 21st July 2019

Christians Together in Chelmsford

For our committee as they seek The Lord for the season ahead  

All Saints, Springfield

Revd Susan Iskander 

 

Sunday 28th July 2019

Christ Church URC, City Centre

Rev Paul Stein 

 

Sunday 4th August 2019

Central Baptist Church, City Centre

Revd Phil Marsden and Revd Leesa McKay 

 

Sunday 11th August 2019

Chelmsford Cathedral, City Centre

Very Revd. Nicholas Henshall and clergy 

Chelmsford Diocese, City Centre

Bishop Stephen Cottrell 

 

Sunday 18th August 2019

Chelmsford Community Church, Melbourne

Pastors Peter Balls, Chris Jackson and congregation 

 

Sunday 25th August 2019

YMCA Essex, City Centre

Andy Drake (Chief Executive) 

 

Sunday 1st September 2019

Chelmsford CHESS, City Centre

Rob Saggs, Nick Wilks, Trevor Myatt 

 

Sunday 8th September 2019

St. John the Baptist, Danbury

Revd Canon Jacqueline Jones and her ministry team 

Little Baddow URC, Little Baddow

The local leadership and congregation 

 

Sunday 15th September 2019

Life Church, City Centre

Pastor's: Phil Hannam, Tim Williams and Team 

 

Sunday 22nd September 2019

Skylark Church, Widford

Senior leaders Pete & Nicki Sims, Team and Congregation 

 

Sunday 29th September 2019

Renew Counselling, City Centre

Revd Eddie Carden 

 

Sunday 6th October 2019

Great Baddow URC, Great Baddow

Minister Paul Stein and the congregation 

Danbury URC, Danbury

Howe Green URC, Howe Green

 

Sunday 13th October 2019

Tile Kiln Church, Moulsham

Rev Tim Goodall and congregation 

Full Gospel Businessmen

Leader, Andy Parker and the Team 

 

Sunday 20th October 2019

Presbyterian Church, Old Moulsham

Revd Darren Moore Revd Steffen Jenkins 

 

Sunday 27th October 2019

Chelmsford Food Bank, City Centre

Ruth Leverett, Roy Brackley 

Prison Chaplaincy-HMP & YOI Chelmsford, City Centre

Chaplaincy Team 

 

Sunday 3rd November 2019

Holy Trinity, Springfield

Revd Keith Roddy 

St. Andrew's Church, Boreham

The Lay Ministry Team and Congregation 

 

Sunday 10th November 2019

Broomfield Methodist, Broomfield

Local leadership and congregation 

GideonsUK (Mid-Essex Branch)

Leader, Clive Pickett and Team 

 

Sunday 17th November 2019

RCCG, Thanksgiving House, City Centre

Pastor Ade Ajayi 

 

Sunday 24th November 2019

Meadgate Church, Meadgate, Great Baddow

Revd Tim Ball and congregation 

 

Sunday 1st December 2019

Moulsham Lodge Methodist Church, Moulsham Lodge

Local leaders and congregation 

Hall Street Methodist Church, Old Moulsham

For Rev Mike Lewis and congregation 

 

Sunday 8th December 2019

Mid-Essex Hospitals Chaplaincy, Broomfield

Tim Blake and the The Chaplaincy Team 

Nigel Bolitho Evangelism Consultancy, City and District

Leader, Nigel Bolitho 

 

Sunday 15th December 2019

North Springfield Baptist Church, North Springfield

Revd Peter Thomas 

Canonesses of the Holy Sepulchre, Melbourne

Sisters Moira, Margaret and Ann 

Prison Fellowship Prayer Group

The Team and all within HMP & YOI Chelmsford  

House of Eternity Ministries, Melbourne

Pastor Isaac and the congregation 

St. Francis Community Church, Beaulieu

Rev Dan Pierce and Team 

 

Sunday 22nd December 2019

Oasis (meet at URC Building), Melbourne

Leader Pete Bardwell and congregation 

Writtle URC, Writtle

The Healing Bus

Nick, Marina Price and the Team 

 

Sunday 29th December 2019

Church of the Holy Name, Moulsham Lodge

Fr Hugh Allan 

Our Lady Immaculate, City Centre

Fr Hugh Allan 

 

Sunday 5th January 2020

Church of Our Saviour, Chelmer Village

Maria (Jung Youn) Lee as Church Related Community Worker 

Schools and Youth Ministries (SYM)

The Team and ongoing work in our City's Schools 

 

Sunday 12th January 2020

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers), City Centre

Cyril Bagshaw and Brian Wardrop, the current Meeting Elders 

 

Sunday 19th January 2020

Springfield Park Baptist Church, Springfield Park

Revd Roger Stark 

 

Sunday 26th January 2020

St. Andrew's Church, Melbourne

Revd Paul Greenland and congregation 

 

Sunday 2nd February 2020

St. Andrew's Church, Sandon

Revd Terry Brown 

 

Sunday 9th February 2020

St. Augustine of Canterbury (Catholic), North Springfield

Fr Sabu Pariyadan , Revd Kevin Lyons 

 

Sunday 16th February 2020

St. John's Church, Old Moulsham

Revd Gemma Fraser 

St. Luke's Church, Moulsham Lodge

Revd Gemma Fraser 

 

Sunday 23rd February 2020

Church of the Holy Spirit, Westlands

Revd Stephanie Gillingham 

St. Mary's, Widford

Revd Stephanie Gillingham 

 

Sunday 1st March 2020

St. Mary with St. Leonard, Broomfield

Revd Carolyn Tibbott and the other members of the ministry team, Revd Anne Harvey, Revd Diana Garfield and Revd Julie Hardy 

 

Sunday 8th March 2020

St. Mary's, Great Baddow

Revd Philip Richie and Team 

 

Sunday 15th March 2020

St. Michael's and All Angels, Galleywood

Rev David Cattle and Congregation 

 

Sunday 22nd March 2020

St. Paul's Church, Great Baddow

Rev Philip Sheldrake 

 

Sunday 29th March 2020

Christian Aid

Robin Stevens (Chair) 

 

Sunday 5th April 2020

The Salvation Army, City Centre

Major's Macdonald and Diana Chandi